Idaho Diversity Resources
Free K-12 Resources Distance Learning for Idaho Families and Teachers
Local Coronavirus Resources


Broadcast stream in the Cottonwood and Grangeville areas is running at reduced power. Learn More


Learning Ecosystem

Learning Ecosystem - Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home

Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home

Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home

Thousands of Idaho students don’t have a computer at home or a way to connect to the internet so they can learn remotely during this coronavirus pandemic. But nearly every family in Idaho has a television set and can watch Idaho Public Television. That is where IdahoPTV’s “Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home” programming can connect these students with certified Idaho teachers so that they can finish learning for the balance of this school year.

Beginning April 20, Idaho teachers will provide instruction to students in grades 3, 4, 5 and 6 via Idaho Public Television’s CREATE channel (one of our five free over-the-air broadcast channels).

Third grade instruction begins at 8am MT/7am PT; 4th grade instruction begins at 9am MT/8am PT; 5th grade instruction begins at 10am MT/9am PT and 6th grade instruction begins at 11am MT/10am PT. The instruction will be aligned with what the students would be learning if they were still attending their brick-and-mortar schools.

The same lessons will also be available in playlists for students with connectivity at IdahoPTV’s YouTube channel.

IdahoPTV’s over-the-air broadcast channels are free to receive. All you need is an antenna. Our signal is available to over 99 percent of the households in Idaho. For information on where to find our CREATE channel and other free channels in your area, or how to re-scan to find our channels.

Our full channel lineup is also available on many major cable outlets around the state. Check with your local cable provider.

Learn more about Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home

Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home

Look to IdahoPTV every weekday for Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home on our CREATE channel.

Our Partners for Classroom Idaho: Learn @ Home

Idaho Department of Education
Idaho Business for Education

Find the CREATE channel in your area

  • Eastern Idaho on 10.3
  • Magic Valley, Wood River Valley on 13.3
  • Palouse, Camas, Prairie on 12.3
  • Panhandle on 26.3
  • Treasure Valley on 4.3
  • Sparklight - 45
  • Cox Cable - 114
  • TDS Telecom - 47
  • Xfinity / Comcast - 318
  • Time Warner / Spectrum - 1276

3rd Grade Playlist

4th Grade Playlist

5th Grade Playlist

6th Grade Playlist

Plans are being developed to continue Classroom Idaho during the summer and fall, check back here in the coming weeks!

Learning Ecosystem

Learning Ecosystem - Families
Learning Ecosystem - Educators
Learning Ecosystem - Communities